Partners in Advance Northeast Ohio

The Fund for Our Economic Future convened organizations and leaders from throughout Northeast Ohio to shape and implement our region’s economic action plan. Partners agree to set of principles that guide Advance Northeast Ohio.
Partners endorse the four action areas and strategies of the Action Plan and commit to supporting and providing leadership for at least one of the plan’s initiatives.

If you would like to become a partner in Advance Northeast Ohio, please contact Laura Steinbrink, director of regional partnerships at the Fund for Our Economic Future. Laura can be reached via email or at 216-925-4904.

Partners in the plan met most recently in May 2008 to review progress and identify more opportunities for collaboration. Learn more about the meeting here.

The following organizations are among those that have committed to being a partner in Advance Northeast Ohio:

The Fund for Our Economic Future and its members

Ashland Area Chamber of Commerce
Ashland Area Council for Economic Development
Ashland County
Ashland County Partnership
Ashland University
Baldwin Wallace College
Beachwood Chamber of Commerce
Braintree Center for Business Innovation
Canton Regional Chamber of Commerce
Case Western Reserve University
Center for Families and Children

City of Akron
City of Ashland
City of Canton
City of Cleveland
City of Elyria
City of Hudson
City of Lorain
City of Mansfield
City of Shelby
Cleveland Institute of Art
Cleveland Leadership Center
Cleveland Professional 20/30 Club
Cleveland State University

Community Transition Partners
Consortium of African American Organizations (CAAO)
Corporate Sustainability Network

Countryside Conservancy
Cuyahoga Community College
Cuyahoga County
Employee Participation Council Extension

Entrepreneurs for Sustainability

First Energy Corp.
Greater Akron Chamber of Commerce
Greater Cleveland Partnership
Growth Partnership for Ashtabula County
John Carroll University
Kent State University
Lakeland Community College
Leadership Akron
Leadership Ashtabula
Leadership Lorain County
Leadership Unlimited (Mansfield)

League of Women Voters:  Cuyahoga Area

Lorain County
Lorain County Chamber of Commerce
Lorain County Community College
Mansfield-Richland Area Chamber of Commerce
Mansfield-Richland County Convention and Visitors Bureau
MedCentral Health System
Medina County
Mid Ohio Heart Clinic
Mohican Area Growth Foundation
Myers University
North Central State College
Northeast Ohio Citizen’s League
Northeast Ohio Council on Higher Education
Northeast Ohio Mayors and Managers Association
Northeast Ohio Sourcing Office
Northeastern Ohio Universities Colleges of Medicine and Pharmacy
Northern Ohio IT Alliance
Northern Ohio Minority Business Council (NOMBC)
Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center – Ohio State University
Pioneer Career and Technology Center
Richland County
Richland County Coalition for Our Economic Future
Richland Economic Development Corporation
Samaritan Regional Health System
Shelby Chamber of Commerce
Siegal College
Social Media Club – Cleveland

Stark Development Board
State Sen. Ron Amstutz
Team NEO
The Ohio State University at Mansfield
U.S. Sen. Sherrod Brown
University of Akron
Urban League of Greater Cleveland
Wayne Economic Development Council
Wayne Growth Partnership
Western Reserve Resource Conservation and Development Council

Wooster Area Chamber of Commerce
Work in Northeast Ohio Council
Youngstown-Warren Chamber of Commerce